Advent Calendar Club

How we research advent calendars

Advent Calendar Club is an independent buying guide. Our job is to tell you what is behind the doors, what each door costs and whether a calendar is actually available to buy.

What we do

We pull each calendar's title, brand, listed contents, price, seller, availability and photo from Amazon's product data, and compare calendars within a category. Prices, sellers and stock are refreshed from that data and every page shows when we last checked.

What we do not do

We do not buy, unbox, taste or test calendars, and we do not claim hands-on experience. Everything on this site is research from listings. Where a listing does not state something (a retail value, the number of full-size products, a bottle size), we say it is not stated.

How we rank

We rank on what the listing discloses: number of doors, the share of full-size products, cost per door, who is selling it and whether it is in stock. A badge such as "Best Overall" is a judgment about that evidence, not a test result. Calendars with poor value are labelled as such.

Value claims

We only show a retail value when the listing states one, and we label it as the brand's claim. We have not added up individual prices to check it. Cost per door is our own calculation: the current price divided by the number of doors.

Stock status

Each product shows what Amazon reported when we last checked: in stock, low stock, not shipping yet (a future availability date), or sold out. Stock changes during the day, so treat it as a snapshot. For sold-out items we show the last price we saw, clearly marked.

How we are paid

Links to Amazon are affiliate links: if you buy, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It does not change what we recommend. See the affiliate disclosure for details.

Updates

Guides keep the same address every year and are updated each autumn when new calendars arrive, rather than replaced.