Best Beauty Advent Calendars (2026): What's Inside, and What Each Door Really Costs
7 min read
Beauty advent calendars run from about $29.99 to $220.00 in this guide, and the price on the box tells you very little. What decides whether one is worth it is how many doors there are, how many of the products are full-size rather than minis, and whether the seller on the listing is the brand itself or a reseller.
We compared 9 2026 calendars using the contents each Amazon listing discloses, plus the price, seller and stock status Amazon showed when we last checked (timestamp above). We have not unboxed or tested any of them. Everything here is research, and where a listing does not say something, we say so instead of guessing.
Brands covered: e.l.f., W7, Revolution, ColourPop, Charlotte Tilbury, L'Oreal Paris, L'Occitane and Sephora. Calendars sell out and are rarely restocked, so read the stock badge on each card first.
Some links on this page go to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. Contents come from each product's Amazon listing, not from our own testing. Prices, sellers and stock were checked on the date shown and change often. Affiliate disclosure
The 9 best beauty advent calendars right now
01Best OverallIn stock
e.l.f. Express Your e.l.f. Beauty Advent Calendar
$95.00Sold by Amazon.com
e.l.f. is the easiest calendar here to recommend on paper: 24 doors, 18 of the products full-size according to the listing, and a mix that includes an eyeshadow palette, brushes and a sponge as well as lip and cheek products. Two shades are made only for this calendar. At $3.96 a door it sits mid-pack on price, but the full-size count is high for what you pay.
What's inside
Doors
24
Contents
Mix of full-size and minis
Per door
$3.96
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing
Sizes: 24 products, 18 of them full-size, per the listing
Eye, lip and cheek products, an eyeshadow palette, primers
Makeup brushes, a sponge and an eyelash curler
Skincare minis
Two advent-exclusive shades
Standout: Two shades made only for this calendar. Tools (brushes, sponge, curler) as well as product
The only calendar here where the listing says every one of the 24 products is full-size, with no minis or samples. At $2.50 a door it is cheap for full-size makeup. The trade-off is that W7 is a budget brand and the listing does not name the individual products, so you are buying the brand and the format rather than a known lineup.
What's inside
Doors
24
Contents
Full-size products
Per door
$2.50
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing
Sizes: All 24 products are full-size, per the listing
24 individually boxed full-size W7 products across face, eyes and lips
Revolution splits its 24 doors three ways: 10 full-size products, 8 minis and 6 accessories such as a powder puff, beauty blender and a mirror. That makes it a decent starter makeup kit rather than a pile of samples. Because six doors are accessories, the real product count is lower than the door count, which is worth knowing before you compare it with the others.
What's inside
Doors
24
Contents
Mix of full-size and minis
Per door
$2.71
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing
Sizes: 10 full-size products, 8 minis and 6 accessories, per the listing
Lip products including a peptide glaze
Brow gel, mascara, eyeliner, highlighter
A powder puff, beauty blender and a mirror
Standout: A mirror for touch-ups. Sizes and shades may vary slightly, per the listing
Vegan, and Animal Test Free per the listing.
Pros
Clear full-size, mini and accessory split
Includes tools and a mirror
Cons
Only 18 of 24 doors are products
Sizes and shades may vary slightly, per the listing
ColourPop Colour Me Merry 25-Day Beauty Advent Calendar
$99.00Sold by ColourPop Cosmetics(brand-sold)
ColourPop's first-ever advent calendar has 25 surprises, with 16 full-size products plus minis, and new shades made for the calendar. It has fewer full-size products than W7's 24 but is a better-known name, at a higher price per door; check the seller badge on the card before you buy.
What's inside
Doors
25
Contents
Mix of full-size and minis
Per door
$3.96
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing
Sizes: 16 full-size products plus minis, per the listing
Lip, eye and cheek products
New shades and fan favourites
Never-before-seen accessories
Standout: The brand's first-ever advent calendar. All-new shades made for the calendar
Sold by ColourPop on Amazon. Limited edition.
Pros
16 full-size products
New shades made for the calendar
Cons
First-year product, so no history to judge it against
Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Beauty Wonderland Advent Calendar
$220.00Sold by Amazon.com
The only luxury-brand calendar here with a stated value: the listing says it is worth $400. It has 15 doors, 4 of them full-size, a mini charm makeup bag and a limited-edition quartz gua sha, and the calendar itself doubles as a jewelry box. It is the most expensive per door in this guide. Buy it as a gift with a keepsake, not as the cheapest route to makeup.
What's inside
Doors
15
Contents
Mix of full-size and minis
Per door
$14.67
Value vs price
$400 for $220.001.8x, brand-stated
Sizes: 15 surprises including 4 full-size products; the rest are minis or travel sizes
Makeup and skincare icons, with travel-size versions of bestsellers including AIRbrush Flawless Setting Spray
A mini charm makeup bag
A limited-edition white quartz gua sha
Standout: Limited-edition pout-shaped quartz gua sha. The calendar doubles as a keepsake jewelry box
L'Oreal Paris 12 Day Ultimate Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar
$124.99Sold by Amazon.com
Every product is full-size, and they are recognisable L'Oreal products: two mascaras, a lipstick, a gloss stick, a setting powder and a setting mist. The catch is that it has only 12 doors, so the calendar runs for half the month, and its cost per door is high next to calendars with twice the doors. Fine if you want these specific products; poor value if you want a daily countdown.
What's inside
Doors
12
Contents
Full-size products
Per door
$10.42
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing
Sizes: Full-size products, per the listing
Panorama Mascara and Telescopic Mascara
Color Riche Lipstick and Lumi Le Glass Stick
Infallible Blurfection Powder and a setting mist
Standout: Two different mascaras. Only 12 doors, so it runs for half the month
The cheapest calendar in this guide per door. The listing says the products range from mini must-haves to full-size favourites but does not give the split, and does not name the products. Treat it as a low-cost way to try a budget brand rather than as a gift that will impress.
What's inside
Doors
24
Contents
Mix of full-size and minis
Per door
$1.25
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing
Sizes: A mix of minis and full-size products; the listing does not give the split
24 individually wrapped W7 products across face, eyes and lips
Amazon lists a future availability date. You would be ordering ahead.
A different kind of beauty calendar: skincare, body and hand care and hair care in travel sizes rather than makeup. The product list is unusually detailed, which makes it easy to judge. When we checked, Amazon showed a future availability date rather than ready-to-ship stock, so it is worth confirming the delivery date before you rely on it for 1 December.
What's inside
Doors
24
Contents
Minis and samples
Per door
$6.46
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing
Sizes: Travel and mini sizes (for example 0.13 oz to 2.5 oz), per the listing
Immortelle skincare creams and an overnight oil-in-serum
Shea butter body cream, hand balm and foot cream
Almond shower oil and several hand creams
Gentle & Balance shampoo and conditioner
Standout: Skincare, body, hand and hair in one calendar. Several hand creams
Pros
Detailed, verifiable contents list
Good for people who do not wear much makeup
Cons
Minis only
Not shipping yet when we checked; see the stock badge
Sephora Favorites 25 Days of Beauty Must Haves Advent Calendar
$163.95Sold by Holiday Delivery(third-party seller)
Twenty-five items across makeup, skincare, haircare, body and fragrance, in a mix of full, mini and deluxe sizes. The listing does not break down the sizes. When we checked, it was sold by a third-party seller rather than Sephora or Amazon, and the price moved between our checks. Compare the price against Sephora's own listing before you buy.
What's inside
Doors
25
Contents
Mix of full-size and minis
Per door
$6.56
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing
Sizes: A mix of full-size, mini and deluxe sizes; the listing does not give the split
Is it actually good value? The cost-per-door check
Brand-stated value
$400 of product for $220.00
Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Beauty Wonderland Advent Calendar: 1.8x the price. Source: Amazon listing (brand copy: "worth $400"). This is the brand's claim; we have not added up the individual prices.
A calendar's headline price hides how much you pay for each door. The table below divides today's price by the number of doors. It is a rough guide, not a verdict: a door holding a full-size lipstick is not the same as a door holding a sample sachet, so read it alongside the full-size column.
Two calendars state a retail value in their listings (marked as the brand's claim, not ours). A stated value is marketing until you check the individual prices, so treat it as the upper bound. Where a listing states no value, we do not make one up.
Our honest read: W7 Holiday Haul and e.l.f. offer the most full-size product per dollar. Charlotte Tilbury is a gift purchase, not a value purchase. L'Oreal is poor value per door unless you specifically want those twelve products.
Calendar
Price
Doors
Per door
Contents
Stock
W7 Beauty Blast Makeup Advent Calendar
$29.99
24
$1.25
A mix of minis and full-size products; the listing does not give the split
In stock
W7 Holiday Haul Full-Size Makeup Advent Calendar
$59.99
24
$2.50
All 24 products are full-size, per the listing
In stock
Revolution 24-Day Advent Beauty Calendar
$65.00
24
$2.71
10 full-size products, 8 minis and 6 accessories, per the listing
In stock
e.l.f. Express Your e.l.f. Beauty Advent Calendar
$95.00
24
$3.96
24 products, 18 of them full-size, per the listing
In stock
ColourPop Colour Me Merry 25-Day Beauty Advent Calendar
$99.00
25
$3.96
16 full-size products plus minis, per the listing
In stock
L'Occitane 24 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar
$155.00
24
$6.46
Travel and mini sizes (for example 0.13 oz to 2.5 oz), per the listing
Not shipping yet
Sephora Favorites 25 Days of Beauty Must Haves Advent Calendar
$163.95
25
$6.56
A mix of full-size, mini and deluxe sizes; the listing does not give the split
In stock
L'Oreal Paris 12 Day Ultimate Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar
$124.99
12
$10.42
Full-size products, per the listing
In stock
Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Beauty Wonderland Advent Calendar
$220.00
15
$14.67
15 surprises including 4 full-size products; the rest are minis or travel sizes
In stock
Sorted by cost per door, lowest first. Cost per door is a rough guide: a door holding a full-size product is not the same as a door holding a sample.
How to choose a beauty advent calendar
Count full-size products, not doors
A door can hold a full-size lipstick or a sample sachet. Calendars that disclose the split (e.l.f., Revolution, ColourPop, Charlotte Tilbury) let you judge value; those that do not leave you guessing.
Match the calendar to the person
Makeup calendars suit someone who already wears it. Someone who does not may prefer skincare, body and hand care, as in the L'Occitane calendar, which also has the most detailed contents list here.
Check who is selling it
Brand-sold and Amazon-sold listings are the safest. Third-party sellers can change the price between visits. The seller is shown on each card.
Look at the date
Check the number of doors and the shipping status. Twelve-door calendars end on 12 December. A future shipping date means you are ordering ahead, not buying stock.
Frequently asked questions
Which beauty advent calendar has the most full-size products?
Of the calendars in this guide, the W7 Holiday Haul lists all 24 products as full-size. e.l.f. lists 18 of 24 and ColourPop 16 of 25 as full-size. Those figures come from the listings, not from our own count.
Are beauty advent calendars worth it?
It depends on the calendar. The value is highest when most products are full-size and you would use them anyway, and lowest when most doors hold minis. The cost-per-door table above is a starting point; check the full-size count before you decide.
When do beauty advent calendars sell out?
Many are limited editions and are not restocked once gone. Stock status changes during the day, which is why each card shows a stock badge and the time we last checked.
What does 'stated value' mean on a beauty advent calendar?
It is the retail value the brand claims for the products inside. We show it only when the listing states one, and label it as the brand's figure. We have not added up the individual prices ourselves.