Advent Calendar Club

The complete guide

Best Advent Calendars (2026): One Top Pick From Every Category We Cover

6 min read

Advent calendars sell out, and the one you want may not be there next week. This guide gives one top pick for each category we cover, with the stock status Amazon showed when we last checked (timestamp above), so you can see at a glance what is still available.

Each pick links to a full guide with every calendar we compared, what is inside each one, and the cost per door. We choose on the contents the listing discloses, the price, the seller and whether it is in stock. We have not unboxed or tested any of them.

A note on what is missing: in our Amazon searches, whisky, gin, wine and beer 'advent calendars' returned mostly accessory kits (smoker infusers, cocktail tools) and a small number of third-party sample sets, not spirits sold by Amazon. We do not recommend alcohol calendars here.

The best advent calendars of the year, one top pick per category

Quick picks at a glance

  1. 01
    Beautye.l.f. Express Your e.l.f. Beauty Advent Calendar24 doors, 18 full-size products and tools
    $95.00In stockShop →
  2. 02
    Nail polishManucurist Time to Shine! Beauty Advent Calendar24 full-size polishes, care and tools
    $139.00In stockShop →
  3. 03
    LEGOLEGO Star Wars Advent Calendar 754568 mini-build vehicles, Mandalorian theme
    $35.99In stockShop →
  4. 04
    KidsBluey Advent Calendar3 figures, 16 accessories and a mini tree
    $24.99In stockShop →
  5. 05
    ChocolateGuylian Belgian Chocolate Advent Calendar24 larger pieces of about 10 g
    $28.99In stockShop →
  6. 06
    TeaTwinings Tea Advent Calendar Gift Set48 bags across 20 blends, two a day
    $25.99In stockShop →
  7. 07
    CoffeeFresh Roasted Coffee Advent Calendar, 24 Cups of Christmas24 pods: flavored, single-origin and blends
    $39.98In stockShop →
  8. 08
    $16.12In stockShop →
  9. 09
    Hot sauceKiri & Sons 12 Day Gourmet Hot Sauce Advent Calendar12 one-ounce bottles at the lowest price
    $24.95Low stockShop →

Some links on this page go to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. Contents come from each product's Amazon listing, not from our own testing. Prices, sellers and stock were checked on the date shown and change often. Affiliate disclosure

Our top pick in each category

e.l.f. Express Your e.l.f. Beauty Advent Calendar
01BeautyIn stock

e.l.f. Express Your e.l.f. Beauty Advent Calendar

$95.00Sold by Amazon.com

Our top beauty pick: 18 of the 24 products are full-size according to the listing, with brushes and tools as well as makeup. The full guide compares nine beauty calendars, including a luxury option and one that is poor value per door.

What's inside

Doors
24
Contents
Mix of full-size and minis
Per door
$3.96
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: 24 products, 18 of them full-size, per the listing

  • Eye, lip and cheek products, an eyeshadow palette, primers
  • Makeup brushes, a sponge and an eyelash curler
  • Skincare minis
  • Two advent-exclusive shades

Standout: Two shades made only for this calendar. Tools (brushes, sponge, curler) as well as product

Vegan and cruelty-free per the listing.

Pros

  • 18 full-size products
  • Includes tools

Cons

  • Skincare items are minis
  • See the guide for budget and luxury picks
Shop on Amazon →
Manucurist Time to Shine! Beauty Advent Calendar
02Nail polishIn stock

Manucurist Time to Shine! Beauty Advent Calendar

$139.00Sold by Manucurist Inc(brand-sold)

Our top nail pick: 24 full-size products including nail care and tools. The listing states a $316 value, which is the brand's figure and not ours.

What's inside

Doors
24
Contents
Full-size products
Per door
$5.79
Value vs price
$316 for $139.002.3x, brand-stated

Sizes: 24 full-size products, per the listing

  • Green nail polishes in shades such as Amour, Emerald, Bliss and Milky Pink
  • Keratin Booster and a Nail & Cuticle Oil
  • A nail file, cuticle remover and a steel cuticle pusher

Standout: A real manicure kit: polish, nail care and tools. Full-size everything

Pros

  • All full-size
  • Care products and tools

Cons

  • Highest nail price
  • Stated value is the brand's claim
Shop on Amazon →
LEGO Star Wars Advent Calendar 75456
03LEGOIn stock

LEGO Star Wars Advent Calendar 75456

$35.99Sold by Amazon.com

Our top LEGO pick, with eight mini-build vehicles. The LEGO guide shows which of the five 2026 sets are still in stock.

What's inside

Doors
24
Contents
Toys and mini builds
Per door
$1.50
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: Mini builds and minifigures

  • The Mandalorian and Grogu in holiday sweaters, Moff Gideon, Carson Teva and a Jawa
  • 8 mini-build vehicles including the Razor Crest and a Sandcrawler
  • Mudhorn, Bantha, Dewback and Blurrg figures

Standout: 8 mini-build vehicles. A Mandalorian theme

Pros

  • 8 vehicles
  • Mid-range cost per door

Cons

  • One theme
  • Check stock
Shop on Amazon →
Bluey Advent Calendar
04KidsIn stock

Bluey Advent Calendar

$24.99Sold by Amazon.com

Our top pick for younger children, with figures, accessories and a mini tree to display them. The listing gives the age as 5 to 8; see the kids guide for other ages and toys.

What's inside

Doors
24
Contents
Toys and mini builds
Per door
$1.04
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: 3 figures, 16 accessories and 5 stickers

  • Bluey, Bingo and Bartlebee figures
  • 16 holiday accessories and 5 stickers
  • A buildable mini Christmas tree

Standout: Bluey and Bingo in Christmas jumpers. A mini tree to display the figures

Ages 5 to 8 per the listing.

Pros

  • Mini tree
  • Low price

Cons

  • Age 5 to 8 only
  • Mostly accessories
Shop on Amazon →
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Advent Calendar
05ChocolateIn stock

Guylian Belgian Chocolate Advent Calendar

$28.99Sold by Guylian USA(brand-sold)

Our top chocolate pick for value: larger pieces than many calendars, per the listing, in four fillings. The chocolate guide also covers Godiva, Lindt, Toblerone and Lakrids.

What's inside

Doors
24
Contents
Food, drink or treats
Per door
$1.21
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: About 10 g per piece, 8.71 oz in total, per the listing

  • Milk Truffle, Salted Caramel, Original Praline Seashell and Dark Praline
  • Made in Belgium

Standout: Larger pieces than many mini-chocolate calendars, per the listing

Pros

  • Larger pieces
  • Four fillings

Cons

  • Flavours repeat
  • Not the cheapest
Shop on Amazon →
Twinings Tea Advent Calendar Gift Set
06TeaIn stock

Twinings Tea Advent Calendar Gift Set

$25.99Sold by Amazon.com

Our top tea pick: two bags a day and 20 blends, at a low cost per door. The tea guide compares seven.

What's inside

Doors
24
Contents
Food, drink or treats
Per door
$1.08
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: 2 tea bags a day, 48 in total

  • 48 tea bags across 20 Twinings blends
  • Black, green, herbal, chai and festive blends

Standout: Two bags a day, so one can be shared

Pros

  • 48 bags
  • 20 blends

Cons

  • Familiar flavours
  • Some blends repeat
Shop on Amazon →
Fresh Roasted Coffee Advent Calendar, 24 Cups of Christmas
07CoffeeIn stock

Fresh Roasted Coffee Advent Calendar, 24 Cups of Christmas

$39.98Sold by Fresh Roasted Coffee LLC.(brand-sold)

Our top coffee pick for pod machines, with single origins as well as flavors. Check pod compatibility, which the listing excerpt we read does not state. The coffee guide also covers full-pot bags and pour-over.

What's inside

Doors
24
Contents
Food, drink or treats
Per door
$1.67
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: 24 single-serve pods

  • 8 holiday flavors: Christmas Cookie, Peppermint Mocha, Gingerbread and more
  • 8 single origins including Ethiopian Yirgacheffe and Costa Rican Tarrazu
  • 8 blends including Breakfast Blend and Italian Roast

Standout: Single origins as well as flavored coffee. Kosher per the listing

Pod compatibility is not stated in the listing excerpt we read.

Pros

  • Single origins and flavors
  • Low cost per door

Cons

  • Compatibility not stated
  • Pods
Shop on Amazon →
SmartBones Advent Calendar Rawhide-Free Dog Treats (small dogs)
08DogsIn stock

SmartBones Advent Calendar Rawhide-Free Dog Treats (small dogs)

$16.12Sold by Amazon.com

Our top budget pick for small dogs. For larger dogs, or for toys, see the dog guide.

What's inside

Doors
24
Contents
Food, drink or treats
Per door
$0.67
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: 8 mini bones, 8 mini canes and 8 mini sticks

  • Sweet potato bones, chicken canes and chicken-wrapped sticks
  • Rawhide-free

Standout: Chews rather than biscuits. Sized for small dogs

Pros

  • Lowest price
  • Rawhide-free

Cons

  • Small dogs only
  • Chews only
Shop on Amazon →
Kiri & Sons 12 Day Gourmet Hot Sauce Advent Calendar
09Hot sauceLow stock

Kiri & Sons 12 Day Gourmet Hot Sauce Advent Calendar

$24.95Sold by Alrossa(third-party seller)

Our cheapest hot sauce pick, with bottle size stated. It is a small brand with limited stock, and every hot sauce calendar we found was sold by a third party. See the hot sauce guide before buying.

What's inside

Doors
12
Contents
Food, drink or treats
Per door
$2.08
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: 12 bottles of about 1 oz

  • 12 chili pepper flavors from mild to high heat

Standout: The lowest price here

Sold by a third-party seller.

Pros

  • Lowest price
  • Bottle size stated

Cons

  • Only 12 doors
  • Third-party seller
Shop on Amazon →

Is it good value? The cost-per-door check

Brand-stated value

$316 of product for $139.00

Manucurist Time to Shine! Beauty Advent Calendar: 2.3x the price. Source: Amazon listing (brand copy: "worth $316 in total"). This is the brand's claim; we have not added up the individual prices.

Cost per door is the simplest comparison across categories, but it flatters cheap calendars. A door that holds a sticker is not worth the same as a door holding a full-size lipstick. Use the table to compare within a category, not across them.

Only two calendars in the listings we read state a retail value: Charlotte Tilbury (in the beauty guide) and Manucurist. Both are the brand's claims, not ours.

CalendarPriceDoorsPer doorContentsStock
SmartBones Advent Calendar Rawhide-Free Dog Treats (small dogs)$16.1224$0.678 mini bones, 8 mini canes and 8 mini sticksIn stock
Bluey Advent Calendar$24.9924$1.043 figures, 16 accessories and 5 stickersIn stock
Twinings Tea Advent Calendar Gift Set$25.9924$1.082 tea bags a day, 48 in totalIn stock
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Advent Calendar$28.9924$1.21About 10 g per piece, 8.71 oz in total, per the listingIn stock
LEGO Star Wars Advent Calendar 75456$35.9924$1.50Mini builds and minifiguresIn stock
Fresh Roasted Coffee Advent Calendar, 24 Cups of Christmas$39.9824$1.6724 single-serve podsIn stock
Kiri & Sons 12 Day Gourmet Hot Sauce Advent Calendar$24.9512$2.0812 bottles of about 1 ozLow stock
e.l.f. Express Your e.l.f. Beauty Advent Calendar$95.0024$3.9624 products, 18 of them full-size, per the listingIn stock
Manucurist Time to Shine! Beauty Advent Calendar$139.0024$5.7924 full-size products, per the listingIn stock

Sorted by cost per door, lowest first. Cost per door is a rough guide: a door holding a full-size product is not the same as a door holding a sample.

How to choose an advent calendar

Start with who it is for

Children want toys, adults want something they will use. The category guides are organised that way.

Check what fills the doors

Count full-size products, not doors. The cards show the split where the listing gives it.

Look at the stock badge

Calendars are produced for one season and rarely restocked. A sold-out badge usually means the end.

Check the seller

Amazon-sold and brand-sold are safest. Third-party sellers can change the price. The seller is shown on each card.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best advent calendar in 2026?

It depends on who it is for. We pick one in each category: beauty, nail polish, LEGO, kids, chocolate, tea, coffee, dogs and hot sauce.

When should I buy an advent calendar?

Calendars are produced for one season and popular ones sell out. The stock badge on each card shows what Amazon reported when we last checked.

Why are there no whisky or gin advent calendars?

In our Amazon searches, those searches returned mostly accessory kits and a few third-party sample sets, not spirits sold by Amazon, so we do not recommend them.

Do you test the advent calendars?

No. We research the listings, compare them and check live stock. We have not unboxed anything.

Further reading

Not sure which calendar to pick?

Start with our complete guide, which gives one top pick in every category and shows what is still in stock.