Advent Calendar Club

Coffee · Food & drink

Best Coffee Advent Calendars (2026): Pods, Full-Pot Bags and Pour-Over Compared

5 min read

The first question with a coffee calendar is not price, it is format: single-serve pods, full-pot bags for a drip machine, or pour-over sachets. Buy the wrong one for the person and it goes unused.

This guide compares 5 2026 coffee calendars from $39.95 to $69.99 on format, doors, cost per door and stock, from the listings and from the price, seller and stock status Amazon showed when we last checked (timestamp above). We have not tasted them.

Brands covered: Door County Coffee, Fresh Roasted Coffee, Coffee Junkie and Grower's Cup.

Best coffee advent calendars compared by format, price and stock

Quick picks at a glance

  1. 01
    Best for Pod MachinesFresh Roasted Coffee Advent Calendar, 24 Cups of Christmas24 single-serve pods: flavored, single-origin and blends
    $39.98In stockShop →
  2. 02
    Best for Drip MachinesDoor County Coffee 2026 Christmas Coffee Advent Calendar (24 full-pot bags)24 full-pot bags, each makes a whole pot
    $69.99In stockShop →
  3. 03
    Best Smaller SetDoor County Coffee 12 Days of Coffee Advent Calendar12 full-pot bags with a named flavor list
    $39.99In stockShop →
  4. 04
    Best Without a MachineCoffee Junkie Organic Pour Over Coffee Advent Calendar25 organic pour-over bags
    $39.95In stockShop →
  5. 05
    Best OriginsGrower's Cup Coffee Advent Calendar25 specialty coffees from 25 regions
    $69.95In stockShop →

Some links on this page go to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. Contents come from each product's Amazon listing, not from our own testing. Prices, sellers and stock were checked on the date shown and change often. Affiliate disclosure

The 5 best coffee advent calendars right now

Fresh Roasted Coffee Advent Calendar, 24 Cups of Christmas
01Best for Pod MachinesIn stock

Fresh Roasted Coffee Advent Calendar, 24 Cups of Christmas

$39.98Sold by Fresh Roasted Coffee LLC.(brand-sold)

Twenty-four pods with eight holiday flavors (Christmas Cookie, Peppermint Mocha, Gingerbread), eight single origins (including Ethiopian Yirgacheffe and Costa Rican Tarrazu) and eight blends. Single origins as well as flavored coffee is unusual in a calendar. The listing excerpt we read does not state pod compatibility, so confirm it matches your machine.

What's inside

Doors
24
Contents
Food, drink or treats
Per door
$1.67
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: 24 single-serve pods

  • 8 holiday flavors: Christmas Cookie, Peppermint Mocha, Gingerbread and more
  • 8 single origins including Ethiopian Yirgacheffe and Costa Rican Tarrazu
  • 8 blends including Breakfast Blend and Italian Roast

Standout: Single origins as well as flavored coffee. Kosher per the listing

Pod compatibility is not stated in the listing excerpt we read.

Pros

  • Single origins as well as flavors
  • Low cost per door

Cons

  • Pod compatibility not stated in the excerpt we read
  • Pods create more waste
Shop on Amazon →
Door County Coffee 2026 Christmas Coffee Advent Calendar (24 full-pot bags)
02Best for Drip MachinesIn stock

Door County Coffee 2026 Christmas Coffee Advent Calendar (24 full-pot bags)

$69.99Sold by Door County Coffee & Tea Co.(brand-sold)

Twenty-four bags of ground flavored medium-roast coffee, each making a full pot with no measuring. A good fit for a household that drinks a pot a day, and the highest price here because each door is a whole pot.

What's inside

Doors
24
Contents
Food, drink or treats
Per door
$2.92
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: 24 full-pot bags of ground flavored coffee

  • 24 full-pot bags, medium roast, specialty-grade Arabica

Standout: Each bag makes a full pot: no measuring

Pros

  • Each bag is a full pot
  • No measuring

Cons

  • Highest price here
  • Too much coffee for a one-cup drinker
Shop on Amazon →
Door County Coffee 12 Days of Coffee Advent Calendar
03Best Smaller SetIn stock

Door County Coffee 12 Days of Coffee Advent Calendar

$39.99Sold by Door County Coffee & Tea Co.(brand-sold)

Twelve full-pot bags with named flavors such as Black & Tan, Breakfast Blend, Jingle Bell Java and Door County Christmas. Half the doors at a much lower price, so a good first try of the format.

What's inside

Doors
12
Contents
Food, drink or treats
Per door
$3.33
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: 12 full-pot bags of ground flavored coffee

  • Black & Tan, Breakfast Blend, Jingle Bell Java, Door County Christmas and more

Standout: Half the doors at a lower price

Pros

  • Named flavors
  • Lower price

Cons

  • Only 12 doors
  • Flavored coffee only
Shop on Amazon →
Coffee Junkie Organic Pour Over Coffee Advent Calendar
04Best Without a MachineIn stock

Coffee Junkie Organic Pour Over Coffee Advent Calendar

$39.95Sold by Coffee & Tea Junkie(brand-sold)

Twenty-five different organic, naturally flavored pour-over coffees that hook over a mug and need only boiling water. The listing does not state a year, so confirm it is this season's edition before you order.

What's inside

Doors
25
Contents
Food, drink or treats
Per door
$1.60
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: 25 pour-over bags

  • 25 different organic, naturally flavored pour-over coffees
  • No machine needed: hook the bag filter over a mug

Standout: No machine required

The listing does not state a year. Confirm it is this season's edition before ordering.

Pros

  • No coffee machine needed
  • Organic, per the listing

Cons

  • Year not stated in the listing
  • Pour-over is slower
Shop on Amazon →
Grower's Cup Coffee Advent Calendar
05Best OriginsIn stock

Grower's Cup Coffee Advent Calendar

$69.95Sold by The Brew Company(third-party seller)

Twenty-five brewers of 20 to 22 g of pre-ground coffee each, from 25 regions, hand-roasted in Denmark according to the listing. The most ambitious calendar here and one of the most expensive.

What's inside

Doors
25
Contents
Food, drink or treats
Per door
$2.80
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: 25 brewers with 20 to 22 g of pre-ground coffee each

  • 25 specialty coffees from 25 regions
  • Hand-roasted in small batches in Denmark, per the listing

Standout: 25 different origins

Pros

  • 25 different origins
  • Pre-ground in individual brewers

Cons

  • High price
  • Pre-ground rather than whole bean
Shop on Amazon →

Is it good value? The cost-per-door check

None of the listings in this guide state a retail value, so we do not show one. Use cost per door and the full-size column to compare. Not stated in the listing

A door in a full-pot calendar holds a whole pot, while a door in a pod or pour-over calendar holds a single cup. So cost per door understates how expensive pods are per cup. No listing states a retail value.

Our honest read: Fresh Roasted and Coffee Junkie have the lowest cost per door. Door County 24 is good value if you actually drink a pot a day. Grower's Cup is a gift purchase for coffee enthusiasts.

CalendarPriceDoorsPer doorContentsStock
Coffee Junkie Organic Pour Over Coffee Advent Calendar$39.9525$1.6025 pour-over bagsIn stock
Fresh Roasted Coffee Advent Calendar, 24 Cups of Christmas$39.9824$1.6724 single-serve podsIn stock
Grower's Cup Coffee Advent Calendar$69.9525$2.8025 brewers with 20 to 22 g of pre-ground coffee eachIn stock
Door County Coffee 2026 Christmas Coffee Advent Calendar (24 full-pot bags)$69.9924$2.9224 full-pot bags of ground flavored coffeeIn stock
Door County Coffee 12 Days of Coffee Advent Calendar$39.9912$3.3312 full-pot bags of ground flavored coffeeIn stock

Sorted by cost per door, lowest first. Cost per door is a rough guide: a door holding a full-size product is not the same as a door holding a sample.

How to choose a coffee advent calendar

Start with the format

Pods need a compatible machine. Full-pot bags need a drip machine. Pour-over bags need only a mug and hot water.

Flavored or origin?

Door County is flavored. Fresh Roasted mixes flavored and single origin. Grower's Cup is specialty origins.

Check the year

Coffee Junkie does not state a year in the listing, so check it is current.

Check stock and seller

The seller is shown on each card.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best coffee advent calendar?

It depends on the machine. For pods, Fresh Roasted. For drip machines, Door County. For no machine at all, Coffee Junkie's pour-over bags.

Do coffee advent calendars work with Keurig machines?

The Fresh Roasted listing excerpt we read does not state compatibility. Check the full listing before buying.

Are coffee advent calendars worth it?

They suit people who like to try different flavors. The full-pot calendars are practical if you drink a pot a day.

Is there a decaf coffee advent calendar?

None of the listings we read state that they are decaf.

Further reading

Not sure which calendar to pick?

Start with our complete guide, which gives one top pick in every category and shows what is still in stock.