Advent Calendar Club

Beauty · Nails

Best Nail Polish Advent Calendars (2026): Polish, Press-Ons and Gel Kits Compared

5 min read

Nail advent calendars fall into three very different groups: mini bottles of regular polish, full-size manicure kits, and gel sets that need a UV or LED lamp. Pick the wrong group and the calendar is useless however good the price.

We compared 5 2026 calendars from $32.99 to $139.00 using the contents disclosed on each Amazon listing, plus the price, seller and stock status Amazon showed when we last checked. We have not tested any polish. Where a listing is silent, we say so.

Brands covered: Olive & June, OPI, Manucurist, Beetles and Aperap.

Best nail polish advent calendars compared by contents and cost per door

Quick picks at a glance

  1. 01
    Best Full-Size KitManucurist Time to Shine! Beauty Advent Calendar24 full-size polishes, care products and tools
    $139.00In stockShop →
  2. 02
    Best Mix of Polish and Press-OnsOlive & June 25 Days of Mini Polishes Advent Calendar25 doors of mini polish, press-ons and mini tools
    $72.36In stockShop →
  3. 03
    Best Brand-Name MinisOPI x M&M'S Nail Lacquer Holiday Advent Calendar12 mini lacquers from OPI
    $49.99In stockShop →
  4. 04
    Best Gel Colour RangeBeetles Gel Polish Christmas Advent Calendar24 full colours at 9 ml, plus nail art accessories
    $89.99In stockShop →
  5. 05
    Cheapest Gel StarterAperap Nail Polish Advent Calendar (gel set)A complete gel system at a low price, from an unknown brand
    $32.99In stockShop →

Some links on this page go to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. Contents come from each product's Amazon listing, not from our own testing. Prices, sellers and stock were checked on the date shown and change often. Affiliate disclosure

The 5 best nail polish advent calendars right now

Manucurist Time to Shine! Beauty Advent Calendar
01Best Full-Size KitIn stock

Manucurist Time to Shine! Beauty Advent Calendar

$139.00Sold by Manucurist Inc(brand-sold)

This is the full-size option: 24 full-size products, a mix of polish shades, nail care (a keratin booster, a nail and cuticle oil) and tools such as a file and cuticle pusher. The listing states a value of $316. That is the brand's figure; check it against the individual prices. It is the priciest calendar here and the highest cost per door ($5.79), but every door holds a full-size product.

What's inside

Doors
24
Contents
Full-size products
Per door
$5.79
Value vs price
$316 for $139.002.3x, brand-stated

Sizes: 24 full-size products, per the listing

  • Green nail polishes in shades such as Amour, Emerald, Bliss and Milky Pink
  • Keratin Booster and a Nail & Cuticle Oil
  • A nail file, cuticle remover and a steel cuticle pusher

Standout: A real manicure kit: polish, nail care and tools. Full-size everything

Pros

  • All 24 products full-size
  • Includes nail care and tools, not only polish

Cons

  • Highest price in this guide
  • The stated value is the brand's claim, not ours
Shop on Amazon →
Olive & June 25 Days of Mini Polishes Advent Calendar
02Best Mix of Polish and Press-OnsIn stock

Olive & June 25 Days of Mini Polishes Advent Calendar

$72.36Sold by Amazon.com

Olive & June fills 25 doors with mini polishes in exclusive holiday colors, sets of Instant Mani press-on nails and mini tools. Press-ons make it a better choice if you do not want to paint your own nails every day. Everything is a mini, so do not expect to finish a bottle.

What's inside

Doors
25
Contents
Minis and samples
Per door
$2.89
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: Mini polish bottles and mini tools

  • Mini bottles of polish in exclusive holiday colors
  • Sets of Instant Mani press-on nails
  • Mini nail tools and extras

Standout: Press-on nails as well as polish. Holiday colors made for the calendar

15-free, vegan and cruelty-free per the listing.

Pros

  • Press-on nails included
  • Exclusive holiday colors

Cons

  • Minis only
  • More expensive per door than the Aperap gel kit
Shop on Amazon →
OPI x M&M'S Nail Lacquer Holiday Advent Calendar
03Best Brand-Name MinisIn stock

OPI x M&M'S Nail Lacquer Holiday Advent Calendar

$49.99Sold by Amazon.com

A short, simple calendar: twelve mini OPI nail lacquers in an M&M'S collaboration. It suits someone who likes OPI and wants a small colour range. With only 12 doors it ends on 12 December, so check that is what you want.

What's inside

Doors
12
Contents
Minis and samples
Per door
$4.17
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: 12 mini nail lacquers

  • 12 mini OPI nail lacquers with a Pro-Wide brush

Standout: An M&M's collaboration collection. Only 12 doors

Pros

  • Recognisable professional brand
  • Pro-Wide brush

Cons

  • Only 12 doors
  • Minis only
Shop on Amazon →
Beetles Gel Polish Christmas Advent Calendar
04Best Gel Colour RangeIn stock

Beetles Gel Polish Christmas Advent Calendar

$89.99Sold by beetles Gel Polish(brand-sold)

Twenty-four gel colours at 9 ml each, plus stickers, decorations, a magnet and a dotting tool. That is a lot of full-size colour. Gel polish only cures under a UV or LED lamp, and the listing excerpt we read does not say one is included, so buy this only if you already have a lamp.

What's inside

Doors
24
Contents
Full-size products
Per door
$3.75
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: 24 gel colors at 9 ml each, plus accessories

  • 24 gel polish colors, 9 ml each
  • 2 nail sticker sheets and 2 containers of decorations
  • A cylindrical magnet, a dual-ended dotting tool and more

Standout: 24 full colors rather than minis. Nail art accessories included

Gel polish needs a UV/LED lamp to cure. The listing excerpt we read does not say a lamp is included.

Pros

  • 24 colours at a generous 9 ml
  • Nail art accessories included

Cons

  • Needs a UV/LED lamp (not confirmed as included)
  • Gel sets suit people who already do gel manicures
Shop on Amazon →
Aperap Nail Polish Advent Calendar (gel set)
05Cheapest Gel StarterIn stock

Aperap Nail Polish Advent Calendar (gel set)

$32.99Sold by cosyhero(third-party seller)

A low-cost gel system: base, builder and top gel, 17 colours at 5 ml each, cuticle oil and six glitter shades. It is the cheapest calendar here, sold by a third-party seller under a brand we cannot vouch for. It also needs a lamp. Fine as a trial; read the seller details first.

What's inside

Doors
24
Contents
Mix of full-size and minis
Per door
$1.37
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: Base, builder and top gel at 7.3 ml, colors at 5 ml each

  • Base gel, builder gel and top gel
  • 17 color gels at 5 ml each
  • Rose cuticle oil and 6 glitter shades

Standout: A complete gel manicure system for the price

Sold by a third-party seller. Needs a UV/LED lamp to cure.

Pros

  • Complete gel system including base and top coat
  • Lowest price here

Cons

  • Unknown brand and a third-party seller
  • Needs a UV/LED lamp
Shop on Amazon →

Is it actually good value?

Brand-stated value

$316 of product for $139.00

Manucurist Time to Shine! Beauty Advent Calendar: 2.3x the price. Source: Amazon listing (brand copy: "worth $316 in total"). This is the brand's claim; we have not added up the individual prices.

Nail calendars are hard to compare by price alone: a 9 ml gel colour is not a mini bottle of regular polish. Use the table below for cost per door, then check the size column.

Manucurist is the only calendar here whose listing states a value. We show it as the brand's claim. We have not verified it.

Our honest read: Manucurist is the best value if you want a full manicure kit, Beetles if you already use gel, and Olive & June if you want variety and press-ons. OPI is a gift-sized calendar, not a value one.

CalendarPriceDoorsPer doorContentsStock
Aperap Nail Polish Advent Calendar (gel set)$32.9924$1.37Base, builder and top gel at 7.3 ml, colors at 5 ml eachIn stock
Olive & June 25 Days of Mini Polishes Advent Calendar$72.3625$2.89Mini polish bottles and mini toolsIn stock
Beetles Gel Polish Christmas Advent Calendar$89.9924$3.7524 gel colors at 9 ml each, plus accessoriesIn stock
OPI x M&M'S Nail Lacquer Holiday Advent Calendar$49.9912$4.1712 mini nail lacquersIn stock
Manucurist Time to Shine! Beauty Advent Calendar$139.0024$5.7924 full-size products, per the listingIn stock

Sorted by cost per door, lowest first. Cost per door is a rough guide: a door holding a full-size product is not the same as a door holding a sample.

How to choose a nail polish advent calendar

Regular polish or gel?

Regular polish dries in air. Gel polish needs a UV or LED lamp to cure. If the person does not own a lamp, a gel calendar will sit unused.

Minis or full-size

Minis are fine for variety. Full-size bottles (Manucurist) are better if you want to keep using them after December.

Do you want press-ons?

Press-on nails need no painting or drying, which makes a daily routine easier. Olive & June is the only calendar here that lists them.

Check the seller

Brand-sold and Amazon-sold calendars are safest. The seller is shown on each card.

Frequently asked questions

Do I need a lamp for a gel polish advent calendar?

Yes. Gel polish only cures under a UV or LED lamp. The Beetles and Aperap listings we read describe gel sets, so check whether a lamp is included before buying.

Which nail advent calendar has full-size bottles?

Of the calendars in this guide, Manucurist lists 24 full-size products and Beetles lists colours at 9 ml each. Olive & June and OPI are minis.

Are nail polish advent calendars worth it?

They can be good value if you use the colours. They are poor value if you would not paint your nails every day or if the polish is gel and you do not have a lamp.

When do nail advent calendars sell out?

Limited editions can go quickly. Each card shows a stock badge and the time we last checked.

Further reading

Not sure which calendar to pick?

Start with our complete guide, which gives one top pick in every category and shows what is still in stock.