Advent Calendar Club

Pets · Cats

Best Cat Advent Calendars (2026): Toys vs Treats, and Which Are In Stock

4 min read

Cat advent calendars hold either toys or treats, and the first decision is which one your cat will care about. This guide compares 6 calendars from $19.92 to $49.99, using each Amazon listing and the price, seller and stock status Amazon showed when we last checked (timestamp above).

The listings for cat calendars are thinner than for most categories: several give no weights and no breakdown of what is inside. Where a listing is silent we say so. Almost all of these are sold by third-party sellers.

We have not tried any of these on a cat. If your cat has allergies or a special diet, check the ingredients on the product page, and supervise play with toys that have ribbons or small parts.

Best cat advent calendars compared by toys, treats, price and stock

Quick picks at a glance

  1. 01
    Best Known BrandDr. Seuss The Grinch Holiday Advent Calendar for Cats, 12-Day12 Grinch-themed toys, officially licensed
    $19.92Low stockShop →
  2. 02
    Best ToysNocciola Christmas Cat Toys Advent Calendar 202622 toys with catnip and silvervine, plus 2 scarves
    $49.99In stockShop →
  3. 03
    Best Budget ToysLucksun Cat Advent Calendar 2026 with Interactive Toys and Surprises24 days of interactive toys, low price
    $23.99In stockShop →
  4. 04
    Check the EditionBlue Wolf Christmas Cat Toy Advent Calendar 202624 cat toys at a low price per door
    $23.99In stockShop →
  5. 05
    Best Treat Calendar (Check Ship Date)Blue Wolf Christmas Cat Treat Advent Calendar, Chicken & Fish Jerky24 days of chicken and fish jerky treats
    $25.99Not shipping yetShop →
  6. 06
    Whitefish Treats (Check Ship Date)Blue Wolf 2026 Christmas Cat Advent Calendar, Crunchy Whitefish Cat Treats24 days of crunchy whitefish treats
    $39.99Not shipping yetShop →

Some links on this page go to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. Contents come from each product's Amazon listing, not from our own testing. Prices, sellers and stock were checked on the date shown and change often. Affiliate disclosure

The 6 best cat advent calendars right now

Dr. Seuss The Grinch Holiday Advent Calendar for Cats, 12-Day
01Best Known BrandLow stock

Dr. Seuss The Grinch Holiday Advent Calendar for Cats, 12-Day

$19.92Sold by Amazon.com

A 12-door calendar with plush toys, teaser wands and feather balls, inspired by How the Grinch Stole Christmas. The listing says it is officially licensed, and that the empty box can be reused as a bonus toy. At 12 doors it ends on 12 December. Stock has been low.

What's inside

Doors
12
Contents
Toys and mini builds
Per door
$1.66
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: 12 surprises: plush toys, teaser wands and feather balls

  • Plush toys, teaser wands and feather balls

Standout: The empty box becomes a bonus toy, per the listing

Officially licensed, per the listing.

Pros

  • Officially licensed brand
  • The empty box becomes a toy

Cons

  • Only 12 doors
  • Low stock when we checked
Shop on Amazon →
Nocciola Christmas Cat Toys Advent Calendar 2026
02Best ToysIn stock

Nocciola Christmas Cat Toys Advent Calendar 2026

$49.99Sold by Pet Happy Club(third-party seller)

The most detailed cat toy listing here: 22 toys filled with premium catnip and natural silvervine, with ribbons and bells, plus two Christmas scarves. It is the most expensive calendar in this guide. It was sold by a third-party seller when we checked.

What's inside

Doors
24
Contents
Toys and mini builds
Per door
$2.08
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: 22 toys and 2 Christmas scarves

  • 22 toys filled with premium catnip and natural silvervine, with ribbons and bells
  • 2 Christmas scarves

Standout: Catnip and silvervine in the toys. Includes scarves for the cat to wear

Sold by a third-party seller.

Pros

  • Catnip and silvervine in the toys
  • Clear count: 22 toys and 2 scarves

Cons

  • Highest price here
  • Ribbons and bells need supervision
Shop on Amazon →
Lucksun Cat Advent Calendar 2026 with Interactive Toys and Surprises
03Best Budget ToysIn stock

Lucksun Cat Advent Calendar 2026 with Interactive Toys and Surprises

$23.99Sold by Lucksun-(brand-sold)

Twenty-four days of interactive toys and surprises at a low price. The listing describes an assortment but does not give a count by type, so you do not know the exact toys. Sold by a third-party seller.

What's inside

Doors
24
Contents
Toys and mini builds
Per door
$1.00
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: Not stated in the listing

  • A mix of interactive toys and surprises

Standout: Not stated in the listing

Sold by a third-party seller.

Pros

  • Low cost per door
  • 24 doors

Cons

  • No breakdown of toys in the listing
  • Third-party seller
Shop on Amazon →
Blue Wolf Christmas Cat Toy Advent Calendar 2026
04Check the EditionIn stock

Blue Wolf Christmas Cat Toy Advent Calendar 2026

$23.99Sold by Element 115 Inc(third-party seller)

Twenty-four cat toys in a box that measures 12 by 10 inches, at a low price. Parts of the listing text refer to a 2025 calendar, so confirm you are buying this season's edition before ordering. Sold by a third-party seller.

What's inside

Doors
24
Contents
Toys and mini builds
Per door
$1.00
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: 24 toys; the box measures 12 by 10 inches

  • 24 daily cat toys

Standout: Not stated in the listing

The listing text refers to a 2025 calendar in places, so confirm the edition before ordering. Sold by a third-party seller.

Pros

  • Low cost per door
  • Box size stated

Cons

  • Listing text mentions 2025
  • Individual toys not named
Shop on Amazon →
Blue Wolf Christmas Cat Treat Advent Calendar, Chicken & Fish Jerky
05Best Treat Calendar (Check Ship Date)Not shipping yet

Blue Wolf Christmas Cat Treat Advent Calendar, Chicken & Fish Jerky

$25.99Sold by Element 115 Inc(third-party seller)

Amazon lists a future availability date. You would be ordering ahead.

A treat calendar with 24 doors of chicken and fish jerky treats, according to the title. The listing gives no weights. When we checked, Amazon showed a future availability date rather than ready-to-ship stock, and a third-party seller.

What's inside

Doors
24
Contents
Food, drink or treats
Per door
$1.08
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: Not stated in the listing

  • 24 days of chicken and fish jerky treats, per the title

Standout: Jerky-style treats

Sold by a third-party seller.

Pros

  • Treats rather than toys
  • Low cost per door

Cons

  • Not shipping yet when we checked
  • No weights in the listing
See ship date on Amazon →
Blue Wolf 2026 Christmas Cat Advent Calendar, Crunchy Whitefish Cat Treats
06Whitefish Treats (Check Ship Date)Not shipping yet

Blue Wolf 2026 Christmas Cat Advent Calendar, Crunchy Whitefish Cat Treats

$39.99Sold by Element 115 Inc(third-party seller)

Amazon lists a future availability date. You would be ordering ahead.

A treat calendar with crunchy whitefish treats, from the same maker as the chicken and fish version, at a higher price. The listing gives no weights and showed a future availability date when we checked.

What's inside

Doors
24
Contents
Food, drink or treats
Per door
$1.67
Value vs price
Not stated in the listing

Sizes: Not stated in the listing

  • 24 days of crunchy whitefish cat treats, per the title

Standout: Whitefish, an alternative to chicken

Sold by a third-party seller.

Pros

  • Whitefish, an alternative to chicken
  • 24 doors

Cons

  • Not shipping yet when we checked
  • Higher price than the chicken version
See ship date on Amazon →

Is it good value? The cost-per-door check

None of the listings in this guide state a retail value, so we do not show one. Use cost per door and the full-size column to compare. Not stated in the listing

Because cat calendar listings give so few weights and counts, cost per door is only a rough guide. None states a retail value, so we do not show one.

Our honest read: the toy calendars (Lucksun, Blue Wolf) are the cheapest per door, Nocciola gives the clearest list of contents, and the treat calendars are held back by missing weights and ship dates.

CalendarPriceDoorsPer doorContentsStock
Lucksun Cat Advent Calendar 2026 with Interactive Toys and Surprises$23.9924$1.00Not statedIn stock
Blue Wolf Christmas Cat Toy Advent Calendar 2026$23.9924$1.0024 toys; the box measures 12 by 10 inchesIn stock
Blue Wolf Christmas Cat Treat Advent Calendar, Chicken & Fish Jerky$25.9924$1.08Not statedNot shipping yet
Dr. Seuss The Grinch Holiday Advent Calendar for Cats, 12-Day$19.9212$1.6612 surprises: plush toys, teaser wands and feather ballsLow stock
Blue Wolf 2026 Christmas Cat Advent Calendar, Crunchy Whitefish Cat Treats$39.9924$1.67Not statedNot shipping yet
Nocciola Christmas Cat Toys Advent Calendar 2026$49.9924$2.0822 toys and 2 Christmas scarvesIn stock

Sorted by cost per door, lowest first. Cost per door is a rough guide: a door holding a full-size product is not the same as a door holding a sample.

How to choose a cat advent calendar

Toys or treats?

Toys last and can be reused. Treats are eaten in a day. A cat that is on a diet may do better with toys.

Check the ingredients for treats

The treat listings here do not give weights or ingredient lists in the text we read. Open the product page, especially if your cat has allergies.

Supervise play with small parts

Ribbons, bells and small pieces are a hazard if swallowed. Supervise, or remove them.

Check the seller and ship date

Nearly all of these are third-party sellers, and two showed a future availability date when we checked.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best cat advent calendar?

For toys, Nocciola's has the clearest contents list (22 toys with catnip and silvervine, plus 2 scarves). For a known brand, the officially licensed Grinch calendar, though it has only 12 doors.

Are cat advent calendars safe?

We have not tested them. Check ingredients for treats and supervise play with toys that have ribbons, bells or small parts.

Do cat advent calendars have treats or toys?

Both exist. The Blue Wolf treat calendars hold jerky and whitefish treats. The Grinch, Nocciola, Lucksun and Blue Wolf toy calendars hold toys.

Are there dog advent calendars too?

Yes, see our dog advent calendar guide.

Further reading

Not sure which calendar to pick?

Start with our complete guide, which gives one top pick in every category and shows what is still in stock.